Coming Events

Upcoming Events

Elinor Teele

Saturday June 4th at 2pm (Andover)

The Mechanical Mind of John Coggin

The Mechanical Mind of John Coggin Cover Image

Roald Dahl meets The Penderwicks in this quirky, humorous, whimsical, and heartwarming middle grade debut about two siblings who run away from home to escape working in the family coffin business.

John Coggin is no ordinary boy. He is devising an invention that nobody has ever seen before, something that just might change the world, or at least make life a little bit better for him and his little sister, Page. But that's only when he can sneak a break from his loathsome job building coffins for the family business under the beady gaze of his cruel Great-Aunt Beauregard. | Read more >

Juliette Fay

Thursday September 22nd at 7pm (Andover)

The Tumbling Turner Sisters

For fans of Orphan Train and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants, a compelling historical novel from one of the best authors of women's fiction (Library Journal). Set against the turbulent backdrop of American Vaudeville, four sisters embark on an unexpected adventure and a last-ditch effort to save their family. | Read more >

Vickie

Why shop Indie?

Why shop Indie?

When you shop at an independently owned business, your entire community benefits:

  • The Economy
  • Spend $100 at a local and $68 of that stays in your community. Spend the same $100 at a national chain, and your community only sees $43.
  • Local businesses create higher-paying jobs for our neighbors.
  • More of your taxes are reinvested in your community — where they belong.
  • The Environment
  • Buying local means less packaging, less transportation, and a smaller carbon footprint.
  • Shopping in a local business district means less infrastructure, less maintenance, and more money to beautify your community.
  • The Community
  • Local retailers are your friends and neighbors — support them and they’ll support you.
  • Local businesses donate to charities at more than twice the rate of national chains.
  • More independents means more choice, more diversity, and a truly unique community.

Let us organize a book fair for your school!

We have created a new book fair division which provides the best book fairs in New England. For details visit us at www.BestBookFairs.com.

Subscribe to HugoBookstores: Andover Bookstore, Book Rack Bookstore, The Spirit of '76 RSS