Now Available For Pre-Order!


Now Available For Pre-Order!

The Room Where It Happened: A White House Memoir Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9781982148034
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - March 17th, 2020

John Bolton served as National Security Advisor to President Donald Trump for 519 days. A seasoned public servant who had previously worked for Presidents Reagan, Bush #41, and Bush #43, Bolton brought to the administration thirty years of experience in international issues and a reputation for tough, blunt talk.


A Home for Goddesses and Dogs Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062796783
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 25th, 2020

A unique masterpiece about loss, love, and the world’s best bad dog, from award winner Leslie Connor, author of the National Book Award finalist The Truth as Told by Mason Buttle.


Here in the Real World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062698957
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 4th, 2020

From the author of the highly acclaimed, New York Times bestselling novel Pax comes a gorgeous and moving middle grade novel that is an ode to introverts, dreamers, and misfits everywhere.


If We Were Giants Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781484778715
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - March 3rd, 2020

Kirra, a curious, agile, and outgoing girl, lives in an idyllic community hidden inside a dormant volcano. She and her father are the only two people allowed to venture beyond its walls. Kirra is in training to become a Storyteller like him, and together they travel from village to village spreading fearsome tales designed to keep outsiders away from their secret nest.


The Night Watchman Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062671189
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - March 3rd, 2020

Based on the extraordinary life of National Book Award-winning author Louise Erdrich’s  grandfather who worked as a night watchman and carried the fight against Native dispossession from rural North Dakota all the way to Washington, D.C., this powerful novel explores themes of love and death with lightness and gravity and unfolds with the elegant prose, sly humor, and depth o


Separation Anxiety: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062909077
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ecco - March 3rd, 2020

Separation Anxiety is a hilarious, heart-breaking and thought-provoking portrait of a difficult marriage, as fierce as it is funny.... My advice: Start reading and don’t stop until you get to the last page of this wise and wonderful novel."  —Alice Hoffman 


Wayside School Beneath the Cloud of Doom Cover Image
By Louis Sachar, Tim Heitz (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062965387
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperCollins - March 3rd, 2020

For the first time in twenty-five years, Wayside School is back in session in this brand-new, fourth installment in the perennially beloved and bestselling series by Newbery Medal-winning author Louis Sachar.

Welcome back to Wayside School!


Writers & Lovers Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780802148537
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Grove Press - March 3rd, 2020

Following the breakout success of her critically acclaimed and award-winning novel Euphoria, Lily King returns with an unforgettable portrait of an artist as a young woman.


A Good Neighborhood: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250237279
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 10th, 2020

“A feast of a read... I finished A Good Neighborhood in a single sitting. Yes, it’s that good.” —Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark of Light


In Five Years: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982137441
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - March 10th, 2020

A Good Morning America Book Club Pick, an Indie Next Pick, and a LibraryReads Pick Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by The Washington Post, Bustle, Goodreads, and She Reads

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious l


Why shop Indie?

Why shop Indie?

When you shop at an independently owned business, your entire community benefits:

  • The Economy
  • Spend $100 at a local and $68 of that stays in your community. Spend the same $100 at a national chain, and your community only sees $43.
  • Local businesses create higher-paying jobs for our neighbors.
  • More of your taxes are reinvested in your community — where they belong.
  • The Environment
  • Buying local means less packaging, less transportation, and a smaller carbon footprint.
  • Shopping in a local business district means less infrastructure, less maintenance, and more money to beautify your community.
  • The Community
  • Local retailers are your friends and neighbors — support them and they’ll support you.
  • Local businesses donate to charities at more than twice the rate of national chains.
  • More independents means more choice, more diversity, and a truly unique community.
Subscribe to HugoBookstores: Andover Bookstore, Book Rack Bookstore, Cabot Street Books & Cards, The Spirit of '76 RSS